Note: Articles prior to 2015 can be found on the Pressroom Archives.

Governor Bullock's Appointments

Friday, May 13, 2016/Categories: Governor's Office/Tags:

Governor Steve Bullock today announced the following appointments.


Montana Agriculture Development Council


·       Greg Jergeson, Chinook.  Qualification:  Public representative who is or was actively engaged in agriculture.  Jergeson is a former State Legislator and member of the Public Service Commission.


·       Amy Kellogg, Kalispell.  Qualification:  Public representative who is or was actively engaged in agriculture.  Kellogg is the co-owner of Vassallo Foods.


State Electrical Board


·       Dawn Achten, Billings.  Qualification:  Member representing the public.  Achten is with Continentail Owner Operators Ltd, and a former school board member.


Montana Heritage Preservation and Development Commission


·       Shera Konen, Ennis.  Qualification:  Broad experience in business.  Konen is the Casting Director/Talent Manager at Warm Springs Productions.


·       Philip Maechling, Florence.  Qualification:  Experience in community planning.  Maechling is an independent contractor in historic and cultural resource preservation, landscape and community planning, public process and problem solving and photography.


·       Stan Ozark, Glasgow.  Qualification:  Public at-large.  Ozark is the News and Sports Director/Account Executive for KLTZ-KLAN in Glasgow, and a City Councilman.


·       Marilyn Ross, Twin Bridges.  Qualification:  Experience in historic preservation.  Ross is a retired County Commissioner and served as Chair of the Butte Public Archives for 20 years.


State Library Commission


·       Bruce Newell, Helena.  Qualification:  Public representative.  Newell is retired after serving as the Director of the Montana Library Network and a Public and Network Services Librarian for the Lewis and Clark Library.


Board of Optometry


·       Dr. Randall Hoch, Lewistown.  Qualification:  Registered optometrist.  Hoch is an optometrist at Eye Care Associates of Lewistown, P.C.


Board of Radiologic Technologists


·       Mike Nielsen, Billings.  Qualification:  Radiologic assistant or radiology practitioner assistant.  Nielsen is a Radiologic Assistant/Radiology Practitioner Assistant at Billings Clinic.


Board of Sanitarians


·       Stephanie Ler, Sidney.  Qualification:  Registered sanitarian.  Ler is the Environmental Health Director for the Richland County Health Department.


Number of views (12691)/Comments (0)

Please login or register to post comments.