Note: Articles prior to 2015 can be found on the Pressroom Archives.

Governor Bullock's Appointments

Friday, February 6, 2015/Categories: Governor's Office/Tags: appointments

Governor Steve Bullock today announced the following appointments:

Board of Aeronautics

  • A. Christopher Edwards, Billings.  Qualification:  Active Fixed Base Operator.  Edwards is an attorney with Edwards, Frickle & Culver in Billings.
  • Fred Lark, Lewistown.  Qualification:  General Public Representative.  Lark is President of Satellite Phones Unlimited in Lewistown.

Montana Alfalfa Seed Committee

  • Ernest Johnson, Chinook.  Qualification:  Alfalfa Seed Grower.  Johnson is a farmer in Blaine County.
  • Cavin Steiger, Forsyth.  Qualification:  Alfalfa Seed Grower.  Steiger is a farmer in Rosebud County.

Board of Architects and Landscape Architects

  • Dale Nelson, Great Falls.  Qualification:  Licensed Architect.  Nelson is the Principal and sole owner of Nelson Architects.

Montana Arts Council

  • Mark Kuipers, Missoula.  Qualification:  Public Representative.  Kuipers is the president of MAK Direct.
  • Lynne Montague, Billings.  Qualification:  Public Representative.  Montague is a Billings artist.
  • Rob Quist, Kalispell.  Qualification:  Public Representative.  Quist is a songwriter, composer and performer.
  • Jean Steele, Hamilton.  Qualification:  Public Representative.  Steele is a technical writer.
  • Youpa Stein, Missoula.  Qualification:  Public Representative.  Stein is the Program Director for Living Art of Montana.

State Emergency Response Commission

  • Tony Bacino, Missoula.  Qualification:  Railroad Company Representative.  Bacino is the Manager of Safety and Security for Montana Rail Link.
  • Don Britton, Great Falls.  Qualification:  National Weather Service Representative.  Britton is the Meteorologist-in-Charge for the National Weather Service.

Board of Personnel Appeals

  • Steve Johnson, Missoula.  Qualification:  Management employee in organization with collective bargaining or who represents management in collective bargaining activities.  Johnson is Chief Operating Officer for Missoula County.
  • LeRoy Schramm, Helena.  Qualification:  Substitute having general labor-management experience.  Schramm is retired as a labor arbitrator.
  • Jim Soumas, Billings.  Qualification:  Employee or elected official of a labor union or association recognized by the board.  Soumas is the Business Representative for Teamster Union Local 190.
  • Amy Verlanic, Anaconda.  Qualification:  Substitute management employee in organization with collective bargaining or who represent management in collective bargaining activities.  Verlanic is Director of Technical Outreach for Montana Tech.



Number of views (15025)/Comments (0)

Please login or register to post comments.