Note: Articles prior to 2015 can be found on the Pressroom Archives.

Governor Bullock's Appointments

Friday, May 8, 2015/Categories: Governor's Office/Tags: appointments

Governor Steve Bullock today announced the following appointments.

4th Judicial District (Missoula and Mineral Counties)

  • Leslie Halligan, Missoula.  Halligan is currently serving as a Standing Master in the Fourth Judicial District Court, and as an Adjunct Professor at the University of Montana School of Law in Child Advocacy Law.  She is a graduate of the University of Montana and the University of Montana School of Law.

Board of County Printing

  • Commissioner Laura Obert, Townsend.  Qualification:  County Commissioner.  Obert is a Broadwater County Commissioner.
  • Scott Turner, Billings.  Qualification:  Member of the Printing Industry.  Turner is a co-owner of The Billings Times, a family owned newspaper and commercial printing facility.
  • Roger Wagner, Nashua.  Qualification:  Member of the General Public.  Wagner is a retired farmer from Nashua.

Board of Pardons and Parole

  • Mark Staples, Helena.  Staples has been appointed Chair of the Board.

Board of Radiologic Technologists

  • Abe Abramson, Missoula.  Qualification:  Public Member.  Abramson is retired U.S. Air Force and a Real Estate Broker.

Transportation Commission

  • Rick Griffith, Butte.  Griffith has been appointed Chair of the Commission.



Number of views (15032)/Comments (0)

Please login or register to post comments.