Note: Articles prior to 2015 can be found on the Pressroom Archives.

Governor Bullock's Appointments

Friday, May 29, 2015/Categories: Governor's Office/Tags: appointments , HELP Act

Governor Steve Bullock today announced the following appointments.

Coal Board

  • Ralph Lenhart, Glendive.  Qualification:  District 2, expertise in education.  Lenhart is retired faculty of Dawson Community College and a former state Legislator.
  • Tim Schaff, Roundup.  Qualification:  District 2, expertise in education.  Schaff is a teacher at Roundup School District and has served as a Councilman for the City of Roundup.
  • Veronica Small-Eastman, Lodge Grass.  Qualification:  District 2, expertise in education.  Small-Eastman is an Assistant Elementary Principal for Lame Deer School District.


Hard-Rock Mining Impact Board

  • Commissioner Dolores Plumage, Chinook.  Qualification:  District 2, elected County Commissioner.  Plumage is a Blaine County Commissioner.
  • Marianne Roose, Eureka.  Qualification:  District 1, impact area, member of the public at large.  Roose is a retired Lincoln County Commissioner.
  • Donna von Nieda, Nye.  Qualification:  District 1, impact area, elected school district trustee.  von Nieda is an Absarokee Public School Board member.


Montana HELP Act Oversight Committee

  • John Goodnow, Great Falls.  Qualification:  Representative of a hospital.  Goodnow is CEO of Benefis Health System.
  • Jesse Laslovich, Helena.  Qualification:  Representative of the State Auditor’s Office.  Laslovich is the Chief Legal Counsel for the State Auditor’s Office.
  • Dr. David Mark, Hardin.  Qualification:  Primary Care Physician.  Mark is the Co-Founder and CEO, as well as a Staff Physician for Bighorn Valley Health Center.
  • Cherie Taylor, Cut Bank.  Qualification:  Representative of a critical access hospital.  Taylor is CEO of Northern Rockies Medical Center.
  • Tara Veazey, Helena.  Qualification:  Member of the general public or staff member of the Governor’s Office.  Veazey is the Governor’s Health and Families Policy Advisor.
  • Senator Edward Buttrey, Great Falls.  Qualification:  Ex-officio, non-voting member.  Buttrey is the bill sponsor and a state Senator from Great Falls.
  • Kevin Howlett, Arlee.  Qualification:  Ex-officio, non-voting member.  Howlett is the Tribal Health and Human Services Director for the Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes.
  • Heather O’Loughlin, Helena.  Qualification:  Ex-officio, non-voting member.  O’Loughlin is the Co-Director of the Montana Budget and Policy Center.
  • Barbara Schneeman, Billings.  Qualification:  Ex-officio, non-voting member.  Schneeman is the Public Information Officer for RiverStone Health.




Number of views (16696)/Comments (0)

Please login or register to post comments.