Note: Articles prior to 2015 can be found on the Pressroom Archives.

Governor Bullock's Appointments

Governor Bullock's Appointments

Friday, July 10, 2015/Categories: Governor's Office/Tags:

Governor Steve Bullock today announced the following appointments.

Building Codes Council

  • Jason Poston, Missoula.  Qualification:  licensed elevator mechanic selected by the department.  Poston is and elevator service and maintenance technician at the University of Montana for ThyssenKrupp Elevator, Inc.

State Electrical Board

  • Mel Medhus, Columbia Falls.  Qualification:  master licensed electrical contractor.  Medhus is the President and Owner of Electrical Systems, Incorporated in Kalispell.

Montana Family Support Services Advisory Council

  • Rebecca E. Bogden-Richards, Great Falls.  Qualification:  Parent Representative.  Bogden-Richards is a parent of a child  with special health care needs and a Family Support provider for PLUK, Parent’s Let’s Unite for Kids.
  • Latosha Vavak, Columbus.  Qualification:  Parent Representative.  Vavak is a foster parent and has worked for the Yellowstone Boys and Girls Ranch.

Board of Funeral Service

  • Michael Thompson, Ronan.  Qualification:  licensed crematory operator or crematory technician or a mortician who is engaged in a crematory operation.  Thompson is the owner operator of Sunset Memorial Gardens and Crematory.

Board of Hearing Aid Dispensers

  • Alfred McLees, Billings.  Qualification:  licensed hearing aid dispenser and fitter who does not hold a master’s level degree in audiology.  McLees is a hearing health care provider with the Hearing Aid Institute in Billings.

Board of Livestock

  • John Lehfeldt, of Lavina has been appointed the presiding officer of the Board. 

Board of Massage Therapy

  • Patricia Ryan, Whitefish.  Qualification:  massage therapist.  Ryan is a massage therapy practitioner at the Spa at Whitefish Lake Lodge and has supervised practitioners working toward licensure.

Board of Nursing

  • Joyce Dombrouski, Missoula.  Qualification:  registered nurse.  Dombrouski is the Chief Acute Services Officer and a registered nurse at St. Patrick Hospital.
  • Laureli Scribner, Roundup.  Qualification:  advanced practice registered nurse.  Scribner is the CEO and a Nurse Practitioner at Frontier Health Clinic in Roundup.

Board of Pharmacy

  • Michael Bertagnolli, Three Forks.  Qualification:  licensed pharmacist.  Bertagnolli is the Director of Pharmacy for Bozeman Deaconess Hospital.

Governor’s Postsecondary Scholarship Advisory Council

  • LeRoy Schramm, Helena.  Qualification:  experience in secondary or postsecondary education.  Schramm is retired but still serves as a neutral arbitrator for labor relations arbitrations, and taught as an adjunct professor for the Universities of Montana and Minnesota.

Board of Real Estate Appraisers

  • Timothy McGinnis, Polson.  Qualification:  licensed or certified real estate appraiser.  McGinnis is a real estate agent and appraiser.
  • Ed Schoenen, Great Falls.  Qualification:  representative of the public not engaged in the occupation of real estate appraisal.  Schoenen is the owner of Easy Living, Inc, a publishing and advertising agency.

Board of Water Well Contractors

  • Kevin Haggerty, Bozeman.  Qualification:  Montana water well contractor.  Haggerty is a water well contractor and owner of Kevin Haggerty Drilling.




Number of views (15499)/Comments (0)

Please login or register to post comments.