Note: Articles prior to 2015 can be found on the Pressroom Archives.

Governor Bullock's Appointments

Governor Bullock's Appointments

Friday, July 24, 2015/Categories: Governor's Office/Tags: appointments

Governor Steve Bullock today announced the following appointments.

Governor’s Advisory Council on Aging

  • Laurie Glover, Great Falls.  Qualification: Public representative.  Glover is an Associate Clinical Professor at Montana State University College of Nursing and serves as a Family Nurse Practitioner at the College Health Center.
  • Brad Howell, Roundup.  Qualification:  Public representative.  Howell is the Affiliate CEO of Roundup Memorial Healthcare.
  • Gerald Pease, Lodge Grass.   Qualification:  Public representative.  Pease is a veteran and former state legislator.

State Banking Board

  • Phil Gaglia, Billings.  Qualification:  Active officer in a state bank of Montana.  Gaglia is the Chief Risk Officer for First Interstate BancSystem.
  • Jack Johnson, Billings.  Qualification:  Public representative.  Johnson is a retired teacher.

Interstate Commission on Educational Opportunity for Military Children

  • Superintendent Tammy Lacey, Great Falls.  Qualification:  Superintendent of a school district that includes a high concentration of military children.  Lacey is the Superintendent of the Great Falls Public School District.
  • Hal Stearns, Missoula.  Qualification:  Compact Commissioner.  Stearns is a retired educator and Brigadier General.

Groundwater Assessment Steering Committee

  • Walter Sales, Manhattan.  Qualification:  Agriculture water user.  Sales is a rancher in Gallatin County.
  • Mark Thompson, Butte.  Qualification:  Industrial Water User.  Thompson is the Manager of Environmental Affairs at Montana Resources in Butte.

Montana Heritage Preservation and Development Commission

  • Barbie Durham, Cameron.  Qualification:  Broad experience in business.  Durham is the Executive Director of Headwaters Resource Conservation and Development.
  • Bill Howell, West Yellowstone.  Qualification:  Experience managing facilities that cater to the needs of tourists.  Howell is the owner/partner in several West Yellowstone businesses.

Statewide Interoperability Governing Board

  • Captain Curt Stinson, Helena.  Qualification:  Representative of the Montana Association of Chiefs of Police.  Captain Stinson is the Operations Commander for the Helena Police Department.

Judicial Standards Commission

  • Brianne Dugan, Bozeman.  Qualification:  Citizen who is not an attorney or judge of any court, active or retired.  Dugan is President of Bird Dog Strategies, LLC, a strategic planning and public relations firm.

State Library Commission

  • Connie Eissinger, Brockway.  Qualification:  Public representative.  Eissinger is retired, served as a McCone County Commissioner and is part of a family farm and ranch. 
  • Ken Wall, Missoula.  Qualification:  Public representative.  Wall is President of Geodata Services, Inc.

Interstate Medical Licensure Compact Commission

  • Dr. James Feist, Bozeman.  Qualification:  Physician member of the Montana Board of Medical Examiners.  Feist is a Pediatrician in Bozeman.

Public Defender Commission

  • Larry Mansch, Missoula.  Qualification:  Attorney nominated by the President of the Montana State Bar experienced in the defense of felonies who has served a minimum of 1 year as a full-time public defender.  Mansch is an attorney with the Montana Innocence Project.
  • Maylinn Smith, Missoula.  Qualification:  Member of an organization that advocates on behalf of a racial minority population in Montana.  Smith is the Director of the Margery Hunter Brown Indian Law Clinic at the University of Montana.

Board of Realty Regulation

  • Cindy Lanier, Lakeside.  Qualification:  Real estate broker, salesperson or property manager.  Lanier is a broker with Trails West Real Estate.
  • Eric Ossorio, Big Sky. Qualification:  Real estate broker, salesperson or property manager.  Ossorio is a supervising broker with Prudential Montana in Big Sky.
  • Josh Peck, Butte.  Qualification:  Public Representative.  Peck is an Account Executive for Spectrum Reach in Butte.
  • Dan Wagner, Billings.  Qualification:  Real estate broker, salesperson or property manager.  Wagner is the broker/owner of Re/Max Experts.

Board of Regents of Higher Education

  • Bob Nystuen, Lakeside.  Qualification:  District 1, Independent.  Nystuen is the Market President of Glacier Bank and has served as the Board Chair for Flathead Valley Community College.




Number of views (16278)/Comments (0)

Please login or register to post comments.